Appendix A (FINAL) Approved by Council on 24 May 2023

NOMINATED REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2023/24

Organisation	No. Clirs	Column A: Appointments Designated by Role/Ward Member	Column B: Nominations
East Midlands Councils Representative	1	Leader of the Council	
Fairtrade Steering Group	1		Cllr Richard Sharp
Friends of Carnegie Museum	1	Relevant Portfolio Holder	
Grantham Canal Partnership	1(2)	Ward Member(s)	
Homestart Management Committee	1		Cllr Siggy Atherton
LGA – General Assembly	1	Leader of the Council	
Leicestershire & Rutland Heritage Forum	1	Relevant Portfolio Holder	
Leicestershire and Rutland Playing Fields Association	1	Relevant Portfolio Holder	
Melton Business Improvement District (BID)	1		Relevant Portfolio Holder

Organisation	No. Clirs	Column A: Appointments Designated by Role/Ward Member	Column B: Nominations
Melton & Oakham Waterways Local Authority Working Group	1		Cllr James Mason
Melton & District Furniture Project	1		Cllr Pat Cumbers
Melton Safer Communities	1	Relevant Portfolio Holder	
Melton Young Singles Trust (MYST)	1		Cllr Malise Graham
Members' Advisory Group	1	Relevant Portfolio Holder	
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Joint Committee (PATROL)	1	Relevant Portfolio Holder	
Police and Crime Panel	1	Leader of the Council	
Rural Services Network & SPARSE	1	Leader/Deputy Leader	
Sir John Sedley Educational Foundation	1		Cllr Malise Graham
Seniors' Forum	4		Cllr Pat Cumbers Cllr Malise Graham

Constitution Review Working Group (For information only)

	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
5 Members	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
Cross party	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer
(Membership to include 1 member of the Cabinet (Relevant Portfolio Holder) and 1 member of the Audit and Standards Committee.)	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt
	Single non- aligned Cllr	Councillor Jim Adcock

Climate Change Emergency Working Group

	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
5 Members Cross party (Membership to include relevant Portfolio Holder, Chairman of Scrutiny Committee and 3 other Members.)	Conservative	Councillor Ian Atherton
	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans
	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
(Membership criteria decided at Council, 17 July 2019.)	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
	Single non-aligned Cllr	Councillor Charlie Pitt-Miller